Mix of contested and uncontested races for the Allen County School Board


FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) — Following Friday’s filing deadline for school board races, the Allen County Elections Committee on Monday released a list of all the candidates who will be on the ballot this fall.


East Allen County schools have only one incumbent vying for re-election with two spots up for grabs from newcomers.

  • George Nicklow (Dist 1R)
  • *Timonthy Hines (Dist 1R)

Beth Wood (Dist 2E)

  • Darnell Hicks (Dist 3E)
  • Lee Wilson, Jr. (Dist 3E)
  • Pamela Dukes (Dist 3E)

Fort Wayne Community Schools has a contested race with three other undisputed incumbents.

  • Jeannette Jaquish (Dist 1)
  • *Julia Hollingsworth (Dist 1)

*Rohli Booker (Dist 4)

  • *Anne Duff (in general)
  • *Maria Norman (in general)

Both starters from Northwestern Allen County Schools will face off against challengers.

  • Benjamin MacDonald (Dist 3)
  • *Kristi Schlatter (Dist 3)
  • Christine Gilsinger (At Large Dist 4)
  • Darren Vogt (At Large Dist 4)
  • *Elizabeth Hathaway (At Large Dist 4)
  • Eric Ellingson (At Large Dist 4)
  • Jessica Hopkins (At Large Dist 4)
  • Rick Norton (At Large Dist 4)

Southwest Allen County Schools has one member seeking re-election.

  • Amanda Tokos (in general)
  • Dawn Fritts (In general)
  • *Doug Copley (in general)
  • Kim Moppert (In General)
  • Stephanie Veit (non-executive)

Voters will vote twice for a large number of seats in the FWCS, NACS and SACS.

Election day is Tuesday, November 8, 2022.


Comments are closed.